top of page

Poems by Tom

Zombie On The Inside


Portrait by Rob Sacchetto

 

Rotting on the inside, dead to myself I stumble through my days reaching out for a sample, a little nibble, a tiny taste of something fresh; like the soft skinned version of the young girl I once was. My body broken and slowly decaying; my mind littered with the decomposing memories of the idyllic life I once lived. I drag myself from place to place numb to the body’s senses, desperate to satisfy this endless hunger, this boundless appetite, this ravenousness want for more, more, more from the living. All those around me misunderstand, they trip and fall as they run from my wants and needs. So I stuff my mouth, fill my face, and gorge on all that society has to offer, and still, I am left empty inside, hollow and unfulfilled. I fear, I am destined to walk this earth, dead to all life around me.

-Thomas Leduc


Poems
bottom of page